The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Sector 3 : High Resolution X-ray Scattering

Sector 3 is operated by the Inelastic X-ray Nuclear Resonant Scattering Group, which is part of the X-ray Science Division (XSD).

The beamline offers the following experimental methods:

  • Nuclear resonant inelastic x-ray scattering (NRIXS) with about 1 meV resolution
  • Nuclear forward scattering (NFS) or Synchrotron Mössbauer spectroscopy (SMS)


See also beamline directory info for 3ID.