The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

2012 Beams and Applications Seminars

Emittance reduction study for SPEAR3 - October 1st

Xiaobiao Huang, SLAC


Advances in modeling coherent synchrotron radiation - August 8th

Robert Ryne, LBNL


Bunch compressor design and X-band diven FELs- July 12th

Yipeng Sun, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory


Advanced electron beam phase-space manipulations: experiments, simulations and future plans at Fermilab photoinjectors- July 11th

Yine Sun, Fermilab


NSLS-II Lattice Design - July 9th

Weiming Guo, Accelerator Physicist, NSLS-II


Sub-Angstrom Stabilization of an X-ray Free Electron Laser Oscilator and Nuclear Resonance Metrology - June 26th

Bernhard Adams and Kwang-Je Kim, Advanced Photon Source


Multi-dimensional characterization of the laser and electron beams of the Cornell Energy Recovery Linac - June 22nd

Heng Li, Cornell University


Interbeam Scattering Studies at CesrTA - June 18th

Michael Ehrlichman, Cornell University


Electron beam dynamics operations, simulation, and theory in 3rd generation synchrotron light sources - April 13th

Boaz Nash, ESRF


Exploration of Optimization Techniques for Accelerator Design - April 4th

Yusong Wang, ANL


Choke-mode damped accelerating structures for the CLIC main linac - February 28th

Jiaru Shi, CERN


Hight-Temperature Superconducting Solenoids and Magnet Leads Development - February 17th

Youk Shiroyanagi, Brokhaven National Lab


The Design of Superconducting Half-Wave Resonators for the Facility for Rare Isotope Beams (FRIB) - February 8th

Jeremiah Holzbaure, Michigan State University


Insertion Devices, including Two Superconducting Wigglers, at the Canadian Light Source - January 30th

Michael Sigrist, Canadian Light Source


Design and optimization of material and devices via multiphysics FEM simulations in MEMS and nanotechnology - January 27th

Kamlesh Suthar, APS Postdoctoral Appointee


Design and optimization of material and devices via multiphysics FEM simulations in MEMS and nanotechnology - January 18th

Sang-hoon Kim, POSTECH (Pohang University of Science &Tech)


Committee Members

Ryan Lindberg, ASD (chair)
Manoel Conde, HEP
Katherine Harkay, ASD
Elizabeth Moog, ASD
Petr Ostroumov, PHY
John Power, HEP

Past Beams and Applications Seminar Chairpersons

2011-2012, R. Lindberg
2010-2011, Z. Yusof, HEP
2009 - 2010, M. White, ASD
2007-2009, B. Mustapha, PHY
2006-2007, Y.C. Chae, ASD
2005-2006, C.-x Wang, ASD
2003-2005, Y. Li, ASD
2002-2003, J. Power, HEP
2001-2002, Z. Huang, ASD
2000-2001, G. Travish, ASD
1999-2000, K. Harkay, ASD

Other Local Seminars

APS Colloquium
Fermilab Seminars
HEP Division Seminars
Physics Division Colloquium

ASD Beamline Seminar Schedule By Year