The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Contact SSM

If you have specific questions or inquiries about a particular beamline, please select the appropriate beamline staff from the resident contact members list below. General administrative inquiries can be sent to Marija Erkapic (

Resident Members
Name Beamline contact (Technique) Email (630) 252-
Hong, Hawoong 33ID 0864
Karapetrova, Jenia 33BM 0865
Liu, Wenjun 34ID (microdiffraction) 0890
Tischler, Jon Group Leader 0861
Xu, Ruqing 34ID (microdiffraction) 0858
Zhang, Zhan 33ID 0863
Zhou, Hua 12ID-D 1812
SSM Beamline Telephone Numbers
Beamline (630) 252-
Sector 33 ID-D/E 1833
Sector 33 BM-C 1733
Sector 34 ID-C 1934
Sector 34 ID-E 1834
SSM Mailing Address

SSM - Building 438
Advanced Photon Source
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439

SSM Administrative Contact

Marija Erkapic
(630) 252 - 5453

SSM FAX Number


Former UNICAT Membership list

Former Membership