The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

APS Users' Executive Committee Members

LeadershipInstitution Contact Information Term Ends
Michelle Mejia, ChairDOW2024
Mingda Li, Vice ChairMassachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)2024
MembershipInstitutionContact InformationTerm Ends
Alison AltmanTexas A&M University2026
Matthew Brennan (student member)Los Alamos National Laboratory2025
Ashley BucsekUniversity of Michigan2025
Megan ButalaUniversity of Florida2025
Shanti DeemyadUniversity of Utah2026
Yan KungBryn Mawr College2024
Molleigh PreeferSLAC National Accelerator Laboratory2025
Sarah SaslowPacific Northwest National Laboratory2026
Stuart StockNorthwestern University2026
Michael StueckelbergerDeutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY2024
Julia ZaikinaIowa State University2025
User Office Liaison: Nathan Rogers, APS User Administration and Support, Argonne National Laboratory 

A list of past and present APSUEC Chairs can be found here.

To comment on the contents, please contact or 630-252-9090.