The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Group Members

Below is a full listing of the Magnetic Materials Group Members.

Scientific Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Benmore, Chris (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B003
(630) 252-4207
630 596 3318
benmore@anl.gov

Choi, Yongseong (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E004
(630) 252-2271

ychoi@anl.gov
Fabbris, Gilberto (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E095
(630) 252-7034

gfabbris@anl.gov

Freeland, John (XSD-MM)


Senior Physicist

437-D002
(630) 252-9614

freeland@anl.gov

Haskel, Daniel (XSD-MM)
Group Leader

Senior Physicist

431-E008
(630) 252-7758

haskel@anl.gov

Islam, Zahirul (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B004
(630) 252-9252

zahir@anl.gov

Kim, Jong Woo (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B008
(630) 252-0248

jwkim@anl.gov

Krogstad, Matthew (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B010
(630) 252-6057

krogstad@anl.gov

McChesney, Jessica (XSD-MM)


Physicist/Beamline Scientist

437-D003
(630) 252-7107

jmcchesn@anl.gov

Robinson, Douglas (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B007
(630) 252-0247

drobinsn@anl.gov

Rodolakis, Fanny (XSD-MM)


Asst. Physicist/Beamline Scientist

437-D004
(630) 252-6817

rodolakis@anl.gov

Rosenberg, Richard (XSD-MM)


Emeritus

(630)200-7966
rosenberg@anl.gov

Ryan, Philip (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

432-B005
(630) 252-0252

pryan@anl.gov

Strempfer, Joerg (XSD-MM)

Physicist/Beamline Scientist

431-E002
(630) 252-2281

strempfer@anl.gov

Support Staff
Name & Affiliation Contact

Gagliano, David (XSD-MM)

Sr. Scientific Associate

431-E002
(630) 252-1137

davegag@anl.gov

Gagnon, Rebecca (XSD-MM)

Administrative Secretary

431-E001
(630) 252-5406

gagnon@anl.gov

Jensen, Don (XSD-MM/DYS/TRR)

Sr. Scientific Associate

432-D007
(630) 252-8611

dpjensen@anl.gov

McDowell, Michael (XSD-MM)

Sr. Scientific Associate

431-E009
(630) 252-6422

mwm@anl.gov
Visiting Scientists, Post-Docs, & Students
Name & Affiliation Contact

Hwang, Kelly
Visiting Student

 

remote
hwangs@anl.gov

Plumb, Jayden
Visiting Student

432/B001/B002
(630) 252-0246

b287880@anl.gov

Poldi, Eduardo
Visiting Student

431/E006
(630) 252-5430

poldi@anl.gov

Poudyal, Ishwor
Postdoc

432/B001/B002
(630) 252-0246

ipoudyal@anl.gov

Stoica, Vladimir
Visiting Postdoc
431/E095
vxs30@psu.edu
Weber, Rick
Argonne Associate
432/B003
(630) 252-4207
weber@anl.gov
Wilke, Stephen
Consultant

432/B003


swilke@anl.gov

 

09.17.2021