The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

Safety Staff

If you are not certain to whom you should turn for safety assistance on any issue, please contact Nena Moonier or your local floor coordinator. To request improvements to this page, call or send email to Nena Moonier.

You can also use the following email address to communicate questions and concerns to the APS: esaf_system@aps.anl.gov. Do not use this email address for issues requiring prompt attention.

From on-site phones, dial 2 and the last four numbers listed.

Contacts

General Experiment Safety Concerns

Hazardous Waste Management

Chemical Exposure Concerns

Laser Safety Concerns

Biosafety Concerns

Electrical Safety Concerns

Hoisting & Rigging Concerns

Chemical Hygiene Officer

Radioactive Materials Management

Environmental Compliance Representative

Job Hazard Questionnaire &
Other ES&H Training Concerns

Beamline Design Reviews, Reports,
and Report Updates

Other General Safety Program Concerns

Hazardous Materials Transportation
(Incoming and Outgoing)

Energetic Materials

Enrolling in Training

APS Core Training

Other Courses

 
Contact Info

Susan Benda

  • Building 401, Room B4193D
  • Phone: 630-252-7631
  • Fax: 630-252-3222
  • Email: sbenda@aps.anl.gov

Edmund Chang

  • Building 401, Room B2160
  • Phone: 630-252-6714
  • Fax: 630-252-1512
  • On-site pager: 4-1888
  • Email: change@aps.anl.gov

Julie Cross

  • Building 401, Room B4204
  • Phone: 630-252-0592
  • Fax: 630-252-0580
  • Email: jox@aps.anl.gov

Steve Davey

  • Building 401, Room B4161
  • Phone: 630-252-5311
  • Fax: 630-252-7187
  • Onsite pager: 4-5311
  • Email: scd@aps.anl.gov

George Doktorczyk

  • Building 401, Room B4157
  • Phone: 630-252-9495
  • Fax: 630-252-1664
  • Onsite pager: 4-9495
  • Email: gdoktorczyk@aps.anl.gov

Bruno Fieramosca

  • Building 432, Room C001
  • Phone: 630-252-0201
  • Fax: 630-252-1664
  • Onsite pager: 4-0201
  • Email: bgf@aps.anl.gov

Shane Flood

  • Building 436, Room C001
  • Phone: 630-252-0600
  • Fax: 630-252-1664
  • Email: saf@aps.anl.gov

Mike Fries

  • Building 401, Room C4231
  • Phone: 630-252-3021
  • Email: mfries@anl.gov
     
Jessi Krzemien

    Building 401, Room B1147C
    Phone: 630-252-1783
    Email: jkrzemien@anl.gov
 

Nena Moonier

    Building 431, Room Z008
    Phone: 630-252-8504
   Email: nmoonier@aps.anl.gov

Paul Rossi

  • Building 401, Room C4231
  • Phone: 630-252- 4192
  • Fax: 630-252-3222
  • On-site pager: 4-4492
  • Email: prossi@aps.anl.gov

Ed Russell

  • Building 401, Room B4180
  • Phone: 630-252-7716
  • Fax: 630-252-9729
  • Onsite cell: 630-742-7106
  • Email: efr@aps.anl.gov

Wendy VanWingeren

  • Building 434, Room C001
  • Phone: 630-252-0600
  • Fax: 630-252-0414
  • On-site pager: 4-0600
  • Email: wlanham@aps.anl.gov

John Vacca

  • Building 431, Room BZ004
  • Phone: 630-252-6180
  • Fax: 630-252-7725
  • Onsite pager: 4-1978
  • Email: jvacca@anl.gov

Patti Pedergnana

 

 

07.26.2019

To comment on the contents, please contact apsuser@aps.anl.gov.