The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility

APS-EFOG Meeting Minutes - 10/16/2017

Attendees: Bruce Glagola, Bruno Fieramosca, Nena Moonier, Clay White, Wendy VanWingeren, George Srajer, Shane Flood, Dean Wyncott, Lisa Berkland, and Patti Pedergnana

Bruce Glagola

  • Bruce reminded the group to call each other for help on dayshift and visit local beamlines for ESAF postings.
  • Bruce leaves for knee surgery on October 19th.
  • Bruce and George discussed the ESAF submittal process, specifically about late submittals and how to improve the process.
  • Bruce reminded the group about the Pacesetter Award and group pictures coming up on Wednesday.

George Srajer

  • Last week there was a meeting with George, Paul Rossi, Bruce and six CAT representatives to discuss DEEI needs.  Paul Rossi will be sending the meeting minutes shortly.

Patti Pedergnana

  • Patti will find the phone stipend form for Lisa.

Bruno Fieramosca

  • Dennis McMillan will be in to inspect electric hoists at 35-ID-C and –E.

Wendy VanWingeren

  • Lynn Soderholm and Jae-Hyun Klepeis are starting radioactive sample experiments on Wednesday, October 18th.