The Advanced Photon Source
a U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facility


Stakeholders Presentations

APS-U Stakeholders Committee
APSUO Rep Tim Fister
PUC Rep Malcolm Capel
PUC Rep - Alternate Denis Keane
LS Council Rep John Chrzas
ANL/PSE Alternate Paul Fuoss
ANL/EESA Rep Christopher Powell
ANL/CELS Rep Kenneth Kemner
APS Staff and Chair Dennis Mills
XSD Division Rep Jan Ilavsky
AES Division Rep Geoff Pile
ASD Division Rep Michael Borland
APS-U Rep Dean Haeffner
Charge for the APS-U Stakeholders Committee

The Advanced Photon Source is embarking on a major new project to upgrade the facility. The upgrade will ensure that the APS remains at the forefront of the scientific and engineering challenges of the 21st century. It is important that APS Stakeholders remain active participants in the Upgrade process and have a forum for discussion and exchange of ideas with the Project Management. As such, it is proposed to form an APS-U Stakeholders Committee.

The charge to this committee is to provide:

  • guidance and advice on strategic direction for the project
  • input from the APS user communities
  • support in the development of workshops, meetings, etc. regarding the APS Upgrade
  • feedback on draft proposals, plans, designs, etc. and
  • assistance in the smooth integration of the APS-U Project into the existing science programs that are maintained by the APS user community.

The APS-U Stakeholders Committee will report to the APS-U Project Director and meet on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month or on an as-needed basis for the duration of the Project.