User Science Plenary Session: Day 1

Monday, May 5, Afternoon

Session Chair: Stuart Stock, APS Users' Executive Committee Vice-chair (Northwestern University)

1:15 – 1:20	Stuart Stock, Vice-chair, APS Users' Executive Committee (Northwestern University) Welcome; Announcement of the 2025 Gopal K. Shenoy Excellence in Beamline Science Award Winner (Kamel Fezzaa, Argonne National Laboratory); Announcement and Introduction of the 2025 Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator Award Winner
1:20 – 2:00	Lin Gao – APS (Argonne National Laboratory) 2025 Rosalind Franklin Young Investigator Award Recipient Metal Additive Manufacturing: From Printing Mechanisms to Microstructure Control
2:00 – 2:40	Wei Bao – CNM (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute) New Room-temperature Playground for Bose-Einstein Condensates Using Halide Perovskites
2:40 – 3:20	Daniel Shoemaker – APS (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) Functional Electronic Materials on the Verge of Stability
3:20 – 3:40	Break
3:40 – 4:20	Deji Akinwande – CNM (University of Texas at Austin) CNM Keynote Presentation Atomic Sheets for Nonvolatile Energy-efficient Systems and Hydrogen Clean Energy Materials
4:20 – 5:00	Karena Chapman (State University of New York, Stony Brook) APS Keynote Presentation X-ray Visions: Bringing Future Materials into Focus
5:00	Adjourn

User Science Plenary Session: Day 2

Tuesday, May 6, Morning

Session Chair: Preston Snee, CNM Users' Executive Committee Chair (University of Illinois at Chicago)

- 8:30 8:35 Preston Snee, Chair, CNM Users' Executive Committee (University of Illinois at Chicago)

 Welcome and Introduction of the 2025 Arthur H. Compton Award Winner Ian
 Robinson (University College London)
- 8:35 9:15 Ian Robinson APS (University College London)
 2025 Arthur H. Compton Award Recipient
 Bragg Coherent Diffraction Imaging at the Advanced Photon Source
- 9:15 9:55 Dmitri Talapin CNM (University of Chicago)

 Advancing Synthetic Frontiers at the Intersection of Solid-state and

 Molecular Chemistry
- 9:55 10:15 Break
- 10:15 10:55 Efrain Rodriguez APS (University of Maryland, College Park) *Title TBD*
- 10:55 11:35 Su Ying Quek CNM (National University of Singapore) Title TBD
- 11:35 Adjourn