APS User Safety Support Staff

If you are not certain to whom you should turn for safety assistance on any issue, please contact Bruce Glagola, or your local floor coordinator. To request improvements to this page, call or send e-mail to Bruce Glagola.

You can also use the following e-mail link to communicate questions and concerns to the APS: usersafety@aps.anl.gov. Do not use this e-mail address for issues requiring prompt attention.

From on-site phones, dial 2 and the last four numbers listed.

General Experiment Safety Concerns
Bruce Glagola
Edmund Chang
Paul Rossi
Nena Moonier

Hazardous Waste Management
Edmund Chang
Paul Rossi
Bruce Glagola

Chemical Exposure Concerns
Paul Rossi
Edmund Chang
Bruce Glagola

Laser Safety Concerns
Edmund Chang
Bruce Glagola

Biosafety Concerns
Nena Moonier. Biosafety Officer
Bruce Glagola
Wendy VanWingeren

Electrical Safety Concerns
George Doktorczyk
Edmund Chang

Hoisting & Rigging Concerns
Bruno Fieramosca
Steve Downey

Chemical Hygiene Officer
Paul Rossi

Radioactive Materials Management
Wendy VanWingeren
Bruce Glagola
John Vacca

 

Environmental Compliance Representative
Edmund Chang
Paul Rossi

Job Hazard Questionnaire &
Other ES&H Training Concerns
Rachel Reed
Edmund Chang

 

Beamline Design Reviews, Reports,
and Report Updates
Julie Cross

Other General Safety Program Concerns
Bruce Glagola
Edmund Chang

 

Hazardous Materials Transportation
(Incoming and Outgoing)
Bruce Glagola

 

ENROLLING IN TRAINING

APS Core Training
Rachel Reed

 

Other Courses
Susan Benda
Rachel Reed
Sandy Tummillo

CONTACT INFO

Susan Benda
Building 401, Room B4193D
Phone: 630-252-7631
Fax: 630-252-3222
E-mail: sbenda@aps.anl.gov

Edmund Chang
Building 401, Room B2160
Phone: 630-252-6714
Fax: 630-252-1512
On-site pager: 4-1888
E-mail: change@aps.anl.gov

Julie Cross
Building 401, Room B4204
Phone: 630-252-0592
Fax: 630-252-0580
E-mail: JOX@aps.anl.gov

Steve Davey
Building 401, Room B4161
Phone: 630-252-5311
Fax: 630-252-7187
Onsite pager: 4-5311
E-mail: scd@aps.anl.gov

George Doktorczyk
Building 401, Room B4157
Phone: 630-252-9495
Fax: 630-252-1664
Onsite pager: 4-9495
E-mail: gdoktorczyk@aps.anl.gov

Steve Downey
Building 401, Room B4180
Phone: 630-252-9841
Fax: 630-252-5187
Onsite pager: 4-1523
E-mail: downey@aps.anl.gov

Bruno Fieramosca
Building 432, Room C001
Phone: 630-252-0201
Fax: 630-252-1664
Onsite pager: 4-0201
E-mail: bgf@aps.anl.gov

Bruce Glagola
Building 431, Room Z009
Phone: 630-252-9797
Fax: 630-252-1664
E-mail: glagola@aps.anl.gov

Nena Moonier
Building 431, Room Z008
Phone: 630-252-8504
Fax: 630-252-1664
E-mail: nmoonier@aps.anl.gov

Rachel Reed
Building 401, Room B1147
Phone: 630-252-3656
Fax: 630-252-9250
E-mail: rreed@aps.anl.gov

Paul Rossi
Building 401, Room C4231
Phone: 630-252- 4192
Fax: 630-252-3222
On-sie pager: 4-4492
E-mail: prossi@aps.anl.gov

Wendy VanWingeren
Building 434, Room C001
Phone: 630-252-0600
Fax: 630-252-0414
On-site pager: 4-0600
E-mail: wlanham@aps.anl.gov

John Vacca
Building 431, Room BZ004
Phone: 630-252-6180
Fax: 630-252-7725
Onsite pager: 4-1978
E-mail: jvacca@anl.gov