Time-Resolved Beamlines

Advisory Committee

Workshop Home



Workshop Chairs:
Lin Chen
(Argonne National Laboratory)
Steve Milton
(Advanced Photon Source)
David Reis
(University of Michigan)
Linda Young
(Argonne National Laboratory)


Workshop on Time Domain Science Using X-ray Techniques

August 29 September 1, 2004, The Abbey, Fontana, Lake Geneva Area, Wisconsin

A workshop on "Time Domain Science Using X-ray Techniques" was held from August 29 September 1, 2004 , welcoming both experts and beginners in the field. This is one of the concurrently held workshops in the series on "Future Scientific Directions for the Advanced Photon Source." The goal of the workshop was to identify future directions in scientific research using time resolved x-ray techniques and to address possiblities to produce ps x-ray pulses at the Advanced Photon Source.

There were over 50 participants.

For information on other workshops in this series, go to



This workshop was a part of a Study of the Future Scientific Directions for the Advanced Photon Source

Chair: Gopal K. Shenoy (APS/ANL) Co-Chair: Sunil K. Sinha (UCSD/LANL)