The University of Chicago Review Committee Meeting for the

Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory

September (17) 18-19, 2003

Thursday, September 18, Building 402 Auditorium (Open Session)
8:00 a.m.
  Welcome Murray Gibson
8:15 a.m.
  Scientific Highlight from Physical Sciences:
Inelastic Scattering

John Hill,
Brookhaven Nat. Lab.

8:40 a.m.
  Scientific Highlight from Accelerator Research:
High Brightness Gun Development
(BBC animation)
John Lewellen
9:05 a.m.
  Scientific Highlight from Biological Research Lee Makowski
9:30 a.m.
9:45 a.m.
10:05 a.m.
  Insertion Device Research and Development Liz Moog
10:25 a.m.
  Stability and Machine Performance Improvements Louis Emery
10:50 a.m.
  Accelerator Reliability and Enhancement Rod Gerig
11:15 a.m.
11:30 a.m.
  Executive Session and Lunch, 5th Floor Gallery  
1:00 p.m.
  The General User Program Dennis Mills
1:25 p.m.
  User Operations Bill Ruzicka
1:50 p.m.
  Safety Richard Hislop
2:15 p.m.
2:30 p.m.
2:45 p.m.
  X-Ray Operations and Research Efim Gluskin
3:10 p.m.
  Time Resolved Program and Basic Energy Science Sector Development Jin Wang
3:35 p.m.
  Nanosciences at APS and ANL Eric Isaacs
4:00 p.m.
  Accelerator Research at Argonne and Beyond Kathy Harkay
4:25 p.m.
  The Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS) Steve Milton
4:50 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
  Poster Session - 402 Gallery*  
    *Note: Poster Session will be open for public viewing from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.